Reviews

Home  >>  Reviews

“Ray & his team do a great job of staying on top of any issues, and are very responsive. In the remodel/construction business, I found it very difficult to get anyone who will even answer an email or return a phone call. I was so pleased that CKB makes it a priority to respond, and kept me informed of the progress all the way through. They also stand behind their work, and are great at fixing any issues or questions that come up after the job is finished. I highly recommend them. I have used them for two bathroom jobs and a small kitchen job, and am very pleased. Competitive pricing too!”

Cherl Redenius, Client, March 2018

 

“As in all remodels somethings are confusing and somethings go wrong and need to be reworked but in the long run the out come was stunning and beautiful!!! Great workmanship! Thanks Ray!!!”

Vickie Scarlett-Fisher, Client, January 2018

 

“Ray ad his team did a fabulous job. The cabinets were installed in 1 day. The electrician installed lighting that really made the whole thing pop. We find that we enjoy just sitting in the room each evening and talking.”

Wynne Simpkins, Client, November 2017

 

“Ray is very responsive, listens well, and understands the needs of the customer well. He did the job while we were 300 miles away and it turned out beautifully. The few issues we had with the tile work were promptly and easily redone to our satisfaction, and they followed through on every promise. In a world filled with contractors who do not keep their word, Ray and his staff was like a breath of fresh air. We are super pleased and would hire them again for future jobs. So many others we tried to hire didn’t show up, wouldn’t take such a “small” job or were crazy expensive. CKB is the best!”

Cheryl R., Client, September 2017

 

“Choice Kitchen and Baths with Ray Williams heading it up was a real lifesaver. My prior contractor left us high and dry and Mr. Williams came in and saved the day. Ray and his team were incredibly professional, kind, timely, and very knowledgeable in all aspects of the remodel. I would recommend them to anyone. Wonderful job.”

Gina G., Client, August 2017

 

“I have worked with Choice Kitchen & Bath on several occasions, cleaning up after their beautiful remodeling work was done. They are always so very nice and they pay right away. The work I’ve seen is just beautiful! Real attention to detail. They will definitely be my first call when I decide to redo my house. Highly recommend.”

H.M., Client, June 2017

 

“I have been working with Ray at Choice Kitchen and Bath for years as a Framer and Carpenter for his many remodeling projects. Over the years I have found Ray to be pleasant and easy to work with, and pays on a timely basis. I would definitely recommend his services.”

Sergio, Vendor, May 2017

 

“The overall standard of work and finished product we received is very good. Choice Kitchen and Bath gave us design ideas and suggestions on certain items of the project which was very helpful. Communication was sometimes spotty but their Project Manager did an excellent and professional job of trying to keep us informed of when the subcontractors would be arriving and what they would be doing. The main area that could have been improved was around time frame. Our projects took a lot longer than anticipated but on the whole, was worth the wait.”

Denise Carrozza, Client, May 2017

 

“I have been painting professionally for 25 years, and I have worked on many jobs for Ray from Choice Kitchen and Bath over the years. Because of this I have seen a lot of his remodeling work and the attention to detail really pays off to produce quality work. For me, I have found working on Ray’s job-sites to be a pleasure, attesting to the good client relations he fosters. I do recommend Ray whenever I can because his work speaks for itself. If any work being done is not up to par, he stays on top of it until it’s just right.- Chad Middleton Painting LLC”

Chad Middleton, Subcontracor, May 2017

 

“Ray’s design took my tiny kitchen and created a beautiful open concept. I love it.”

Darlene Dawkins, Client, February 2017

 

“My experience with choice kitchen was good. Dale was our guy who was respectable, and considerate. We like our bathroom!

Katrina Hilton, Client, January 2017

“I e worked with Ray on a number of projects for the past few years and he has always been professional, polite and with a smile. His pleasant demeanor has been consistent no matter how busy he is working on various project. He cares about the quality of work to make sure the client is happy with the finished product and well informed throughout the construction of a project.”

Jerel McCants, Vendor, June 2017

 

 

“I highly recommend Choice Kitchen and Bath Inc. I had the pleasure of working with Mr. Ray Williams, General Contractor, on the renovation of our Master Bathroom, and tile work in the Butler’s Pantry. Mr. Williams’ task was quite demanding given the age and complexity of the building (1928), a historic property in Hyde Park. One particular example was Ray’s ability to restore the luster and beauty of a hidden terrazzo floor back to its original look when it was first installed 88 years ago. Throughout the course of the renovation, Mr. Williams was a consummate professional: accurate in his initial assessment of the scope and cost of our project; chose and managed the sub-contractors well. Our job was done on time, on budget, with care and precision. I can recommend Ray Williams and his company highly and without reservation.”

Ed Clark, Client, November 2016

 

“My experience with Choice Kitchen and Bath Inc. was very good. I hired them from the Home Advisor website and was quite pleased. The general contractor Raby Williams was on time for all our meetings and he was very easy to talk to. When ever there was an issue Ray did his best to make it right. All remodeling and construction is stressful so make sure you know exactly what you want done from the beginning because there is always something that pops up. Ray even did extra things at no additional cost that made it look better which was a very nice touch. It also was finished faster than I anticipated so yes I would recommend them.”

Patrick Somsel, Residential, 2016

 

“Ray recently did a complex remodel project for one of my clients. He did a stunning job on the kitchen, bath, flooring and exterior updates. I am very impressed with his reliability, knowledge, and his customer service skills are impeccable. I will definitely refer Ray and his team to future clients looking to remodel.

Jessica Kingsborough, Client, 2016

 

“Very accommodating, patient, and willing to give valuable input. Extremely satisfied with our new Living room/Dinning/Kitchen. Ray and his team went above and beyond to always make us feel like a priority.”

Thomas DiFilippo, Client, 2016

 

“My husband and I had just purchased our first home and had been living in it for only a couple of months when my neighbor told me he thought my chimney was leaning. We were very concerned at how much this would cost and that this has been missed in the home inspection. We contacted Ray and he was able to come out to our home within just a few days with one of his chimney masons and they take a look at the chimney stack. They put our mind at ease and gave us a quote as to what it may cost to have it repaired. I really appreciated that he told us a time range that we should have it done within, which helped us to feel safe in our home and he was not pushy at all! I will definitely be using them to repair our chimney as well as more consults for anything else we will need around the house. Thank you Ray for your patience and quick response!”

Sarah Nogueras, Client, 2016

 

“Ray is really great to work with. He is prompt at communication – which is always my biggest obstacle when working with people – and he is great at it! I’m really happy to recommend him to anyone who needs home remodeling work done.”

Nicole W., Nixx Media LLC, 2016

 

“I would like to place on record how pleased I was in dealing with Mr. RAy Williams and his crew with the renovations of my bathroom and kitchen. They executed professionally and on time , and kept my place very clean during the process.Great people to deal with.”

Nancy D., Client, 2016